Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby thereforeisam » Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:52 am

thereforeisam

Subject title: Sam Dabbles [NSFW]

Hey everyone,

I stumbled on here about a month ago while procrastinating on my research and have been prowling the forums ever since! I love the breadth of talent and limitless support I've seen from you all in my wanderings and thought it was high time I joined in.

I'm a 22-year-old mechanical engineering grad student with interests in drawing, singing, running, and computering/gaming. Stuffing these things into the time that I do not spend "engineering" is quite a task, and as such I do not put as much effort into my drawing as I would like.

I've never really drawn seriously, often drawing for a week or two at a time and then letting it slip as other tasks pile up. But now that I'm trying to become a "real person" and be disciplined as I once knew how to be (college had a funny way of wringing that out of me), I thought finding some friends might help me stay on track and really make some artistic progress.

So with that said, I've posted some images here as a start; some are old, and some are from the past couple of weeks when I've been home.

Old stuff first! Some portraits:
Spoiler: show

A person and an eye:

Well that was quick. There might be something else to dig up but that's all I've got for now from the backlogs.

Newer things! Quick sketches:

Heads:

Peoples:

And my favorite (this is old but I wanted to end with it):

Thanks for stopping by, and I look forward to being a part of this!
Last edited by thereforeisam on Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Just trying to produce more than I consume.
My Sketchbook

Postby PostBoxRomance » Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:26 am

PostBoxRomance

Hi! Welcome to the forum :D