Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby khart » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:54 pm

khart

Subject title: Khart's Sketchbook!

Hey everyone c:
I've been lurking around this place for a little while now and this community has really started to grow on me ehehe.

A little about myself before I start shoving eye-blinding art into yo' faces ;;
I'm a 20 y/o semi-professional artist working in the game industry
(but i suck orz).
though I work in this industry, it's not anything speshul since I actually don't.. draw? yet, i suppose. I'm an intern 2D animator!
i'm extremely heavily influenced by eastern style art. never was huge into comics (cos im poor lol) or cartoons.
oh and i'm a guy living in the land of the snow,
Canadiaaaa~ (Canada orz)

my dream is to develop and grow into someone who can produce amazing illustrations and designs, much like my inspirations (which include but not limited to Loundraw, Weee, Feng Zhu, LM7, etc.).

i also dream of becoming a kawaii loli that draws cute things and is very cute and stuff. jkjk ;;

My earliest stages of drawing was inspired by a friend in my 8th grade. I used to copy a webcomic series "Mega Tokyo", though it was very minimal (I just liked watching her draw)
Most (if not all) of my drawings in my high school years were comprised of overly-sized anime eyes on the corners of my homework sheets orz||

I continued my education past high school and was accepted into a Video Game Design and Development program! I entered as a kid wanting to program cool shizzz
but ended up doing art wtf?
During my time in this program, I had switched into the arts stream/pipeline of Video Game Design/Development, mainly because it seemed so much more fun to create things!