Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby Jenn » Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:50 am

Jenn

Subject title: Jenn's Sketches

Hello! So I'm really new at this but a little intro about myself, I'm seventeen and I really enjoy art, like many others on this site. As you can see from my sketches, I mostly, if not always, work in traditional paper and pencil. However, I would love love love love to experiment with more mediums, especially oil painting and digital (buuuuut since I'm pretty low on cash I can't really indulge in buying a decent tablet). I'm posting here hoping to get feedback and comments on how I can improve and as motivation to draw; currently art is a hobby for me and isn't something I'm willing to pursue, but like many things I do I love learning new things and trying out lots of stuff! I have taken a strong liking to art recently and have many goals and many many things I want to improve on, even if it's a slow process. Oh and another thing, recently I have also been drawing from my imagination quite a lot so I have noticed that most of my drawings look very stiff and generic, I've been thinking about starting studies and drawing from references in combination to improve~

Comments, tips, and feedback are much appreciated! ^^ Thankyouuuuu~~~~

IMG_1881.jpg
IMG_1883.jpg

Sooooo, I can't draw bodies yet :cry: I knowwww its bad, so its mainly gonna be faces, I really want to learn to draw bodies and make a completed piece, I will start soon~

Postby fetfreak » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:24 am

fetfreak

These are great.
I think you won't have much problems with the bodies if you learn how to break them down. Maybe you could start just by adding the necks first, then the shoulders, then the whole upper area and so on.

Just keep on drawing! :)