Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby pr0nm0n » Tue Apr 05, 2016 2:21 am

pr0nm0n

Subject title: p00's journey to self improvement

Hello! I'm a part-time artist ready to switch it up and improve! I'll skip the intro and jump straight into the fun stuff!

I'm practicing Loomis' Drawing the Head and Hands book and practicing the human head. I'm so out of practice so bear with me! I'll be uploading daily so I'm back here tomorrow :)

Postby pr0nm0n » Thu Apr 07, 2016 7:30 am

pr0nm0n

Just some more studies this morning before work. Man I am terrible at eyes! I'll do some imagination studies tonight, looking forward to that!

Postby Oli » Thu Apr 07, 2016 7:46 am

Oli

hey and welcome to the forums :D

nice start here! i like the head construction a lot.

Have fun and enjoy the ride here ;) Happy painting
My sketchbook | My dA | My Facebook

Life is too short for bad coffee!

Postby pr0nm0n » Tue Apr 12, 2016 1:28 am

pr0nm0n

Thanks @Olie!

More studies. I'll mix it up in a couple of days with imagination studies. I've been practicing skin tones...;_; so hard!

Postby pr0nm0n » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:33 am

pr0nm0n

More reference studies and head practices. Painting is mad hard! Especially skintone *rumbles* I'll get it down eventually! I'll be doing a reference study and an one from imagination tomorrow, yay! I find 'studying' quite monotonous, I'm looking forward to tomorrow!

Postby pr0nm0n » Thu Apr 14, 2016 7:46 am

pr0nm0n

*rumble rumble* I need more practice with skin...it always looks plastic-ey :/

Anyhow, I'll maybe do a still life painting or a longer photo study later...maybe 4 hours?

Postby pr0nm0n » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:02 am

pr0nm0n