Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby supremeleaderbobo » Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:57 am

supremeleaderbobo

Subject title: supremeleaderbobo's sketchbook extraordinaire

i'm not exactly sure if i'm doing this right, and i just joined, but i really like this whole sketchbook thing; anyways i only have sketches really going back to last year when i started to try to learn how to draw. i was always one of those kids who was notably worse at drawing and painting than all of the other kids, and in all of my art classes i got incredibly bad marks going back to middle school. anyways, that's some background, but right now i'm a freshman in college and i'm 18. i hate that i didn't start drawing earlier, and really i only started last year, so my coordination and understanding of basically everything is pretty rough, but as sinix infamously claims, 'pshh yeah you can like totally get super good at art in a year', so basically i'm trying to do that by the end of the year. also, i don't really know if this forum is still super active, because i've been watching sycra videos from like 5 years ago and then realizing that it's now like 5 years later, so thats the weirdest feeling.

ok, enjoy this weird stuff; oh! i'm one of those stereotypical guys who likes anime too, so have fun looking at cruddy anime knockoffs. p.s., most of my influence later on comes from a guy named andrea cofrancesco, or @andrewcockroach on instagram. he is so so so so so so good if you like cute, but also just really high quality stuff. my other favorite artists are of course bobmeatbag and sycra, but just sycra's pointy chin stuff. it's so damn cool...
IMG_0031.JPG
IMG_0032.JPG
enjoy this gorgeous portrait of a handsome anime man
IMG_0033.JPG
gold standard of abs
IMG_0034.JPG
IMG_0035.JPG
IMG_0036.JPG
IMG_0037.JPG