Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby Nix » Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:48 pm

Nix

Subject title: Nix's Sketchbook (30-day portrait challenge!)

Hi everyone! My name is Sarah and I've been wanting to join this forum for quite awhile now, but never got round to it. Now that Iv'e been studying and drawing a lot during the summer I feel now's a great time to join the community. All of these drawings are from around mid May till now. I'm currently studying a game art and design course at university, and I'v realised I'm super behind in my stuff, so this summer I've been trying to level up my work. Any feedback and critiques paint overs etc are always welcome.

(This is roughly posted in order from oldest till newest:)

These are at the beginning of summer before I gave myself anything specific to study
Spoiler: show
ImageImage

And this was my June project Where I made character busts (along with sprites and other assets) for a personal RPG game, that myself and my sister were going to enter into a contest. We didn't get the game finished in the end.

After this I started a 30 day project, where I would draw at least one portrait a day,as I really wanted to get better at drawing realistic faces. I've also added a life drawing session a week to the study project as well since I need to work on anatomy. I'm around half way through at the moment, the month being over on the 16th August.

Portraits:
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

And some value to colour studies:

Life drawing:

I've kind of just put everything here XD so apologises for the badly formatted first post, I'll definitely work on things like image sizes for the next ones!
Last edited by Nix on Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Nix » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:08 pm

Nix

Portrait studies for today.