Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby Ionflux » Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:34 pm

Ionflux

Subject title: Ionflux sketchbook

Hi, welcome to my sketchbook thread!

I started becoming interested in drawing again and in digital art for the first time around 2006 and have been practicing on and off since then. Unfortunately I cannot live from my art (yet?) so I'm a coder as well.

I started with techy stuff, but my current goal is to get better at character design and create art for games. A lot of my work is inspired by a Sci-fi universe I started developing some 15 years ago.

I won't bore you with all my old stuff, which you can see over at DeviantArt. I will start by posting some stuff from the last 12 or so months. I also omitted the sketchier stuff at least for the first post, but I actually do a lot of studies as well, which I might post in future updates.

I'm a big fan of open source software. Currently all my digital images are done in Krita (or Blender, if they involve anything 3D).

Hope you like it. I'm always open for feedback of any sort (as long as it is polite). And if you like my stuff, consider following me on social media. :)

DeviantArtArtStationFacebookInstagramTwitterTumblrTwitchYouTubeDrawcrowd

Photoref by David MacKenzie (www.DMacstudios.com)

»The multiverse doesn't make sense, and it ain't supposed to.«
SketchbookDeviantArtArtStationInstagramFacebook

Postby fi_le » Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:04 pm

fi_le

Hi Ionflux, welcome to the forum! I like your stuff a lot, even if I'm not into this kind of sci-fi. I'm anticipating already where this sketchbook is going...
Anyways, good luck with your art :)
...you see, it's supposed to be fi_le like the file from the computer... the one where you put the data things in.

my sketchbook on here and my Instagram